The Steering Group, working to agreed Terms of Reference, are collectively responsible for the research, consultation, and drafting that will lead to a Neighbourhood Plan for Sutton Poyntz. Current membership of the Steering Group is listed below. Members' Declaration of Interest forms have been added where available.

Others who have served on the Steering Group are as follows: Chris Balfe (May 2016 to January 2017), Katrina Blee (May 2016 to February 2018), Mike Blee (March to August 2018), Mark Cribb (May 2016 to January 2017), Sue Higham (April 2017 to March 2018), Keith Hudson (June 2016 to August 2018), Huw Llewellyn (May 2016 to December 2018), Andy Price (May 2016 to October 2017), and Doug Watson (May 2016 to January 2017). Our great thanks are due to all of those.

There are a number of Subgroups responsible for progressing particular aspects of the Steering Group's work. The following lists the Subgroups with their current membership:

  • Biodiversity & the Natural Environment: Huw Llewellyn, Colin Marsh, Huw Llewellyn, Jack Winsper
  • Employment, Business & Tourism: Andy Hohne
  • Heritage: Caroline Crisp, Bill Egerton, Jill Kelsey
  • Housing & Planning: John Bellis, Liz Brierley, John Crisp, Bill Davidson, Tony Ferrari, Tony Heathershaw
  • Sports & Recreation: Keith Johnson
  • Transport: Colin Marsh
  • Place Appraisal: Peter Dye, Bill Egerton
  • Stage 1 Consultation Analysis (work completed): Katrina Blee, Peter Dye, Bill Egerton, Keith Johnson, Colin Marsh
  • Stage 2 Consultation Survey & Analysis (work completed): Mike Blee, Bill Egerton, Andy Hohne, Colin Marsh

If you would like to volunteer to join the Steering Group or any of these Subgroups, please contact any Steering Group member.